Real people on the phone

31Oct06

I finally got around to setting up my internet banking account with my bank (about a month after everybody else). It was very surprising to find myself talking to a real live person on the other end of the phone when I dialed in the number to confirm my registration. What more, the person I was talking to had a delightful Scottish accent which made me want to go visit Glasgow. It was a bit like talking to Oliver Wood from the earlier Harry Potter movies.

Speaking of which, I have the following photograph for any Potter fans:


One should note the luggage trolley that’s halfway in the wall… I suppose a proper photograph would have had me pretending to push it through as I prepare to board a train to Hogsmeade. As it were I was only hopping a train to Hitchin, which caught my eye as a town with an interesting name.



